(G)I-DLE Releases 7th Mini Album ‘I SWAY’ Today, Poised for Chart Domination

(G)I-DLE is set to make a splash on the charts this summer with the release of their seventh mini album, ‘I SWAY’.

Today (July 8th) at 6 PM, (G)I-DLE (Miyeon, Minnie, Soyeon, Yuqi, and Shuhua) will release their new mini album ‘I SWAY’ on various music streaming platforms. As “digital chart-toppers,” their return is highly anticipated by listeners both domestically and internationally.

‘I SWAY’ consists of four tracks, including the title track ‘Klaxon’, as well as ‘Last Forever’, ‘Bloom’, and ‘Neverland’. The members of (G)I-DLE have been heavily involved in the writing and composing of all tracks, ensuring both authenticity and high quality. Known for their role as a self-producing idol group with numerous mega-hits under their belt, expectations for their new tracks are sky-high.

The title track ‘Klaxon’ is a standout with its explosive string and brass sounds, groovy bass, and rhythmic guitar, creating a distinctive ‘(G)I-DLE style flirting song’. Soyeon, who has a proven track record of chart-topping hits, contributed to the songwriting, composing, and arranging, adding to the song’s allure. The group aims to capture the bold emotions of falling in love through catchy melodies and witty lyrics.

In addition to the album release, (G)I-DLE will connect with their fans through a special ‘7th Mini Album [I SWAY] COMEBACK LIVE’ event on their YouTube and Weverse channels at 3 PM today, providing a unique experience for their followers.

With ‘I SWAY’, (G)I-DLE is ready to take over the charts once again, showcasing their musical growth and continued appeal.

Source: heraldpop.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Searched Artist


Crayon Pop




AESPA Members Profile





Trending Now