TXT Releases Japanese Single ‘CHIKAI’ Today (3rd), Begins Full-Scale Japan Promotions

Group TOMORROW X TOGETHER (TXT) has kicked off their latest Japan single release, marking a significant step in their full-scale promotion in Japan.

TXT members Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Hueningkai released their Japanese single “CHIKAI” (誓い) at midnight on the 3rd, along with the music video for the title track “We’ll Never Change.”

“We’ll Never Change” tells the story of how, while “you” and “I” may change as we grow together, the fact that “we will always be together” remains unchanged. The track features TXT’s poignant and sweet vocals set against a flowing melody, making it a standout piece. Even before its official release, the song was selected as the theme for the popular local TV show “DayDay,” showcasing TXT’s growing influence in Japan.

The “We’ll Never Change” music video intersperses scenes of present-day reality with nostalgic memories, creating a poignant and visually captivating narrative. The video features the five members reflecting on their struggles with weary expressions, only to smile as they recall past moments together. Through this music video, TXT conveys that even when physically apart, cherished memories and promises can keep them emotionally connected.

The new single includes the title track “We’ll Never Change,” “Deja Vu [Japanese Ver.],” and “Kitto Zutto.” Notably, Hueningkai participated in producing and creating the track for “Kitto Zutto,” which is an upbeat J-rock style song that promises unwavering support and holding onto loved ones through all circumstances.

The single “CHIKAI” is released in two concepts, “to B” and “to U,” each portraying the boys’ pledges visually. The “to B” version depicts their journey towards an ideal self and the search for traces of their promised reunions, while the “to U” version reflects on the promises made with the hope of future reunions, giving a bard-like feel.

Following the release, TXT will kick off their Japanese activities starting with a performance on Fuji TV’s “2024 FNS Music Festival Summer” at 6:30 PM today. They will perform “We’ll Never Change” for the first time and present a special stage. On July 6, they will appear on NTV’s popular music show “THE MUSIC DAY 2024,” performing their new song and participating in special collaborations. Taehyun will join Yamashita Tomohisa for “Perfect Storm,” and Hueningkai will perform “Betelgeuse” with Snow Man member Watanabe Shota.

In conjunction with their single release and first Japan dome tour “TOMORROW X TOGETHER WORLD TOUR <ACT : PROMISE> IN JAPAN,” TXT will open a pop-up store starting July 3. The pop-up stores will feature unique concepts based on location: Tokyo’s will be themed “to U,” and Osaka’s “to B,” providing fans with various attractions and experiences.

Source: starnewskorea.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Searched Artist


Crayon Pop



AESPA Members Profile






Trending Now