STAYC Sheds “Teen Fresh” Image with Debut Full-Length Album Release Today (1st)

STAYC (members: Sumin, Sieun, Isa, Seeun, Yoon, and J) is set to unveil a new chapter in their musical journey with the release of their first full-length album, “Metamorphic,” on July 1 at 6 PM KST across various online music platforms.

“Metamorphic” marks STAYC’s first major release since their third mini-album “TEENFRESH” in August last year, bringing a fresh evolution in concept, visuals, and musical prowess to delight global fans. The album, whose title signifies “transformation,” promises a high level of completeness, showcasing the musical achievements STAYC has accumulated over their 3 years and 8 months in the industry.

The title track, “Cheeky Icy Thang,” encapsulates STAYC’s cool, bold, and playful attitude. The song is crafted by High Up Entertainment’s representative producer duo Black Eyed Pilseung (B.E.P), maintaining the trusted synergy with STAYC.

The album also features tracks like “Twenty,” an alternative R&B song heralding a new chapter for STAYC, and “1 Thing,” a hybrid pop song reflecting the group’s independent growth. Other tracks include the romantic journey anthem “Give It 2 Me,” the sweet pop-rock confession “Let Me Know,” the groovy vocal and hip pop-R&B “Nada,” and “Beauty Bomb,” an R&B pop song about discovering one’s true self.

“Metamorphic” also includes the pop track “Gummy Bear,” which symbolizes living a colorful life like a jelly, and “Flexing On My Ex,” a bright teen pop song about moving past old wounds. “Trouble Maker,” a dance-pop song with an acoustic sound capturing a festive mood, also enriches the album.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Searched Artist



Crayon Pop

AESPA Members Profile







Trending Now